December 11, 2018

Please join us for Sunday Worship Services


10:00 a.m. Worship

with Holy Communion


9:00 a.m. Learning Hour

for Adults & Confirmation Class


8922 Little River Turnpike
Fairfax, VA 22031
Office: 703-978-3131

Pastor Dan's Blog:

The Manger

Online & Electronic Donations

Ministry Assistant Sign-up

2019 Ministry Assistant Sign-up

Admin Login

Last month December 2018 Next month
week 48 1
week 49 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
week 50 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
week 51 16 17 18 19 20 21 22
week 52 23 24 25 26 27 28 29
week 1 30 31


Our Church Leadership

Each of us is viewed as ministers with the purpose of sharing our faith with those around us.

As a church body, we elect council leaders, including a president and vice president, to help us focus our direction towards our mission to Build Lives through Worship, Mission, and Connection.  We also volunteers designated to focus on the many functions of the church and our mission efforts.  These leaders organize teams in the congregation to serve in these ministries.  There is always a way for anyone and everyone to get involved!


President:                         Kristin Haynes

Coordinator of

Governance & Planning:  C. David Hartmann

Director of Finance:          David Cross

Council:                            Anning Smith

Council:                            Melanie Smith

Council:                            Marie Reed

Council:                            Michele Meyers

Council:                            Pastor Dan Roschke


Areas of Emphasis:

Education:  Michele Meyers

Missions:    Marie Reed

Facilities:    Anning Smith

Fellowship: Melanie Smith





Marie Bakke, Church Administrator

Marie joined the Bethlehem staff in 2004 as our Discipleship Coordinator. Her mission is to help Bethlehem equip our leadership and volunteers to connect into ministry opportunities. Her hope is that everyone find a ministry that allows them to serve God joyously and with laughter. In 2005, Marie added Communications to her responsibilities at Bethlehem to enhance the connections for Bethlehem members and guests.  She now serves as our Administrator for the Church.


Originally from Minnesota, Marie attended Macalester College before moving to the metro-DC area.  Marie came to Bethlehem in 1995 with her husband, Mark, and 3 children, Erik, Leif, and Helga. She has served as the Christian Education Coordinator and the Community Assistance Coordinator, as well as assisting with the Joyful Praise Choir and Vacation Bible School. She has an extensive background in music and computer programming.  She has served as a leader in both Boy Scouts and Girl Scouts and is currently the Forensics and Congressional Debate Coach at Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology and West Springfield High School.  Marie lives in Springfield with her family.


Esther Cho, Minister of Music 

Esther Cho has recently joined Bethlehem Lutheran Church as the Director of Music. Esther brings 9 years of experience as a conductor, flautist and director of music at various churches, orchestras and ensembles.


Esther has played the flute since she was 14 years old, but has experience in playing the piano, organ, violin, cello, trumpet and many others. She holds a Bachelors and Masters in Music.

Jenny Kong, Accompianist

Jenny brings a joyful spirit to the piano and provides keyboard support for our worship services.